• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

98 XJ Build

Actually ordered from Lokka.com, they're just Aussie lockers under their domestic name.. they offer a package deal, couldn't beat $437 shipped for the combo.

Well the front is locked.. couple small things to button up later this week but I had to call it quits today, I got a late start and ran out of daylight. I'll admit I'm not the best mechanic, I'm still learning these things.. hell I'm still learning cars period, so it took a little longer than it probably would have most of you but it was a good learning experience and I'm sure I could do another in a fraction of the time. I'm not sure if I'll get the rear done this week or not, either way Badlands this Saturday to test it out!

Finished the front last night, success. I was considering leaving it with just the front for our trip this weekend but after talking with Jerry this morning I decided it would be best to try to get the rear done.. so thats what we did. My buddy Mellon came over this evening and we knocked it out in 3-4 hours taking our time and screwing off.

She's now fully locked!

Haha.. just figured it might help lessen my chances of breaking something in the front. I'm really wanting to throw 4.56s in it now, that'll probably be the next thing.

Oh.. Bonus, I have rear disc brakes! I don't know how or why I didn't know this by now, I guess I never paid attention. I didn't realize they didn't make them with discs at all.. money saved!

Yea I learned that today haha.. which is kind of strange because other than that it was 100% bone stock when we got it.

I have always locked the front first...

mac 'and depended on a trash lok til I could afford more' gyvr