• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Dishpan springs

Mr.XJ95

NAXJA Forum User
Hey everyone. I've been working on my rig for about two years now and finally I think it's ready to hit the trail. I'm new to off-roading and I wanted to try out dishpan trail. How difficult is this trail? Should I not do this trail if I don't have another rig going with me. Appreciate any advice and tips. Thanks

A majority of dishpan springs is easy, until you get to the double waterfall obstacle. Depending on which way you go, it will either be towards the end of the trail or it will be one of the first things you hit. I have done it both ways, but my recommendation would be to do it so that the waterfall is at the end. I think this is west to east, but you get to enjoy the rest of the trail and finish off with a decent obstacle.

Depending on how built you rig is, the double waterfall can be REALLY fun or kind of a nightmare. It does have a couple of easy lines you can take and some pretty fun ones. I attached a video below of my buddies manual swapped 4th gen 4runner going the way i mentioned above, doing the hard line. He made it and hes only on 33s, but has lockers front and rear. I would think 33s and 1 locker should suffice.

Thats me spotting in the black shirt. If you pay close attention, you can see that you can easily drive around this stuff, but whats the fun in that?

Dishpan Spings

Damn that looks fun. I have 35" km2's with 6.5" RC lift, 4.88 gears, front and rear lockers and a winch. Looks like I'll give it a shot. Thanks Midwesterner