• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

VP Nomination "About Me" Thing and Stuff and Whatnot

freerider15

NAXJA Forum User
Alrighty, so I guess it is time for an "about me" doo-hickey :D

Me...my name is Justin aka Waterboy (via ColoradoFest 2005) aka Buggy Boy (via ColoradoFest 2014).

I'm 27, and have been a part of the Colorado Chapter since I was 16...and have been harassed by Led ever since :D

My "background":

I lived in Colorado Springs since 4th grade (military brat) and graduated from Sand Creek High School in 2005. From there went to CA for a year and was part of the SoCal Chapter. Came back to Colorado to attend CSU (had already been accepted before going to CA) since I decided playing college football and getting a degree weren't happening. I graduated from CSU in 2011 with a BS in Mechanical Engineering and a minor in Biomedical Engineering. I'm currently a consultant/contractor as a Validation Engineer and project manager that primarily works in the Biotech and Pharma industries doing Commissioning and Qualification.

My "Rig":

I've had quite a few Jeeps over the years, but there's only one that really means anything to me :D
I started with an '88 XJ in highschool my Sophomore year. After getting into wheeling a bit, I kinda sorta killed it playing around behind SkySox Stadium in the Springs. In comes my next Jeep...and pristine clean white '98 XJ with ~65k on the clock. It didn't stay stock long. Soon enough it was lifted, locked, and on 35's.
From there, that thing wen't through many a trail and through many spots it really probably shouldn't have (happens when you wheel with comp buggies).