• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

NAXJA member (5-90) did not fulfill order - Help!

yahoover

NAXJA Forum User
Hello all,

I need some advice/help resolving an issue with another user 5-90

I am new to this thread and recently in February bought my first Jeep - 2000 Cherokee I6. I immediately started a list of general maintenance and basic upgrades I needed to work through.

Battery cables were first as mine are corroded through the entire cable and frayed/rusty on connections. Such poor connections that my jeep fails to start maybe 1/20 starts. I read through a couple threads regarding battery cable upgrades and many users pointed to 5-90 / kelleyswip.com for his quality and support. I wanted to support another jeeper also!

I found what I wanted and began to email him. He was very helpful and I placed an order on Feb 25 and sent him the money. A week went by, never heard from him. I emailed him and politely asked about completion/shipping eta. No response. I waited another week to email him, he replied with the first of several auto replys explaining his personal situation and how hes struggling to get supplies/doesn't have a car etc. I told him I would be patient but would accept a refund if he could not fulfill the order. After a month he confirmed he got materials and shipped... never received anything. Emailed him about it - said he shipped it to an address in Potomac, Maryland. I live in Texas.

After a few back and forth emails, he seemed upset that he sent it to the wrong address and I'm still nagging him. Now I can't get any word from him and PayPal said there is nothing they can do to get my money back.