• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

My stroker thread..pics

seanyb505

NAXJA Forum User
Ive finally started buying stuff for my stroker engine. I dont want to keep hijacking xjoshua's thread when I have questions I cant figure out by reading so Ill just start my own. Its had a slow start but it is pickung up pace, especially with a 2k tax refund around the corner!:clap: This is my first build so Im quite excited. In the name of doing it right the first time I dont want to cut unecessary corners, so Im approaching this as a standard rebuild, except with new crank rods and pistons and few other changed parts. I also want to keep costs down as you will see.

I have created a preliminary budget/parts list. Im not sure if some machine work will get done, so I have left some areas blank for now and gave a rough estimate of things I know will need to be done, like boring and honing. If anyone feels I am missing something please let me know.

jun.jpg

Using the stroker calculator which has helped me learn a lot about what effects what, I have come up with this desired combination. As of know the engine is still intact and running so I dont know whether any decking will need to be done, but I would like to take at least .008 off the block to get the quench closer to stock. I want to keep quench close to stock if not better and run at most 9.5:1 CR. I learned from xjoshua that the silvolite pistons can be milled to at least 21.9 cc, but I didnt feel that to be quite necessary given the 9.36 CR. Enjoy!

NaxjaStrokercalc.jpg

As I stated earlier I have begun collecting parts.
4.2 Connecting rods:

DSC00164.jpg

Connecting rod bearings:

DSC00161.jpg

Ford 24# Injectors. I got these off ebay for a reasonable $56 because one of them is missing a cap. Luckily I only need six!

DSC00163.jpg