• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Thinking of relocating, haven't decided where.

xjfrank

NAXJA Forum User
My wife and I are about sick of the Washington DC area and have no desire to raise our daughter here. We love hiking camping jeeping. I'm a software developer with some decent experience on my resume.

I don't want to live anywhere where hurricanes hit.

Where would you go? Why?

Thanks in advance all,
Frank

im thinking about the salt lake city utah / colorado springs areas. both sound excelent to me. as you said i also have no desire to live in massachusetts or at leaced this part of it.

p.s. this may be better posted in the off topic section :)

Good luck finding jobs that pay anywhere close to what you can pull down around there. Here in Colorado, the going rate for a programmer has dropped $35k in the last 4 years. Lots of jobs at $50k

hey old man, let me ask you a question...

how is technology in general over there? Im looking for a network administration job for like a college/buisness.. got all the tech certs..

love colorado area. perfect place for me (i hope)

It has been tight as heck for three years. It is just starting to loosen up a bit but there were almost 10,000 high tech layoffs here along the front range.

California: norcal area. There are development jobs there, there is silicon valley, there is Yosemite and there is Rubicon, Dusy Ershim, Swamp and much more for wheeling.

I've always wanted to jump Rockville and So. Natick Falls with a jet-drive speedboat... do you have rescue skills for part time work?

<edit> for helix...natick was next door to my growing up turf.

oh yea?

before the edit i was like... wtf... natick? my natick? haha jumpin it would be so fun