NAXJA Forums -::- North American XJ Association  

Go Back   NAXJA Forums -::- North American XJ Association > NAXJA Events > Past NAXJA Events > PAST NAXJA EVENTS > Fall Fling 2010
HOME Member FAQ Sponsor Info Rules Bylaws E-Mail

Fall Fling 2010 October 5-9, 2010 in Moab, Utah

Old August 7th, 2010, 16:19
NAXJA Forum User

Open Seats?

I'd like to go, but the XJ isn't quite ready for it. So I was wondering if anyone out there had an open seat I could fill. I'd be self sufficient, I could help with gas, and I don't even mind getting out in the mud and helping with repairs/stucks. I don't even require much room. Just me and a backpack.

I figure running with someone who knows what they are doing would be a good idea before attempting it on my own. I have been wheeling for a while, but mostly mud and forested trails. I have very little rock experience.

Thanks!
Cody
Old August 9th, 2010, 20:45
NAXJA Forum User

Re: Open Seats?

I'm sure there will be plenty of seats! Just depends on what trails you want to see.
Old August 10th, 2010, 01:12
I have not Confirmed, or I used a BAD email Addy

I will be there with the orange XJ. You are welcome to navigate.
Old August 10th, 2010, 06:49
NAXJA Forum User

How do the runs work? Does everyone meet in one location, BS for a while, then split up into different groups and head out? I am looking at staying at the OK RV Park and being there Wednesday - Sunday.
Old August 10th, 2010, 09:37
Curmudgeon

I haven't been out for a few years. I do remember gathering early in the morning in the City Market parking lot, and running out to the trails from there.

"Jeeps are Cherokees. All other models are wannabes." Deb. K.
Old August 10th, 2010, 15:07
NAXJA Forum User

The last few years there have been staging areas set up for the different trails. However I don't know if that will be needed. It all depends on how many show up.