• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Well looks like I may be rejoining the SoCal chapter somewhat...

freerider15

NAXJA Forum User
So...

It looks like I might be becoming a dual resident...again.

Been a while since I was a SoCal chapter member...but here we go again!

Long story short:

I work as a Validation Engineer for a company that specializes Commissiong and Qualification. I've been working on a project at a company, big biotech company, that was supposed to last a while, then move onto other projects that come up within this site. Well, got word yesterday...the project is being cancelled and the plant put in idle status sometime in 2013. Those of you who live in Longmont probably know exactly what company i'm talking about.

Soooo...looks like i'm going to become a traveler for a bit until things ramp up again in Colorado. Two locations they're looking at sending me (though CA is not 100% yet) would be either San Diego or Thousand Oaks. I'm pushing for Thousand Oaks for a variety of reasons.

I'll be doing 10-4's (10 days on, fly home for 4 days off).

Can you say CO wheeling in the summer...and Johnson Valley in the winter :D

Though this might not make working on the buggy the easiest thing in the world...

Slated day to leave...the 25th of THIS month. Considering until yesterday evening I had planned on working at this site for a few years at least...this is a BIT of a curveball!

Gawd, I hope it pays VERY well........... that 10-4 schedule would SUCK. Work 10 days, spend one day flying home, 2 days off, another day flying back to work.

No thanks.

Regardless, I hope it all comes together well for ya Justin. :thumbup:

work 10 days, fly home on the night of day 10, sleep in on day 11, fly out early am on day 1.