• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Want to buy a streetable built xj

Gtownfisher

NAXJA Forum User
Hi there I am a newbie. Been reading posts for some time and decided it's time to become a member. We are looking for a nicely built streetable xj for my wife. I have a rig now but tired of her driving it so it's time she gets her own. Must be clean and low mileage. 5 speed preferred but not a deal breaker. We are located in georgetown ca. If you have one you would like to sell you can call or text me at 916-223-1377. Thank you in advance for any help.

Hi there I am a newbie. Been reading posts for some time and decided it's time to become a member. We are looking for a nicely built streetable xj for my wife. I have a rig now but tired of her driving it so it's time she gets her own. Must be clean and low mileage. 5 speed preferred but not a deal breaker. We are located in georgetown ca. If you have one you would like to sell you can call or text me at 916-223-1377. Thank you in advance for any help.

Keep an eye on Craigslist. If you have any questions about a particular XJ post up the ad and someone will help you out.

Yes pm sent. The black Betty xj a few posts down is my wife's dream jeep. I have looking on craigslist too. Thank you for all your help so far.

If you are patient you will find a very nice jeep. I had gotten a guy on CL down from 8500 to 7200( for a buddy) for a super clean, low mileage-150K- 1996 XJ with long arms, 35s, built axles - geared with selectables and chromos and more , tire bumper, winch bumper , winch, sliders, currie steering, tons and tons more AND and ATLAS 4.3:1 2 speed t case . It only just sold recently. Keeps your eyes on CL and you will find one.