• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

ring and pinion installers in the Atlanta area?

xjustinx

NAXJA Forum User
Contacted 4wheel parts already and got a quote. Wanted to see if there are any other recommendations for a hp D30 ring and pinion install in the Atlanta area. Im in the Paulding/Cobb area but willing to drive. Just trying to feel out prices cause Im new to the Jeep game :wave:

What price did they give you?

Local shops around here charge about $175-$200 per axle if you bring them the axle out of the Jeep.

Plus parts, of course.

How hard do you wheel it and on what tire size?

The reason I ask is because 4WP offers a pretty awesome warranty if you are gonna really wheel hard with a D30 and expect to push the limits and break R&P sets.
I have broken many D30 gear sets and every time I would drop it off at 4WP, pick it up the next day with all new stuff, 100% under warranty!

If you just trail ride and daily drive, go to Tyler and save money, and get your axle done by the best in the business. But if you break it don't expect Tyler to reset it up for free.

Last edited:
What part of Atlanta are you in? I'm in the Doraville area, there are a few XJ guys around.

:cheers:

I'm pretty sure its another $300 on top of the bill, but it covers everything they replace from my understanding. For just gearing one axle, it probably isn't worth it. I could see buying it if you had them install a lift, gears, lockers, drive shafts, etc all at once. Then its kinda a no brainer.

I do guarantee my work though... So for example if the pinion bearings went out after 200 miles, that's on me. But if you break it wheeling, its on you. However, most of the parts I sell do have some sort of waranty, and I do take care of that for you should something tear up.