• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

1988 Jeep Comanche

Dustin_Z

NAXJA Forum User
I'm posting this for a guy on my main forum.....here goes.

1988 Jeep Comanche
4.0 auto 125K miles (somewhere around there)
Q78 (near 36 X 11.50)Super Swamper TSL's - nearly new since I never drive.
Dana 30 4.56's an a Lockrite
Ford 8.8 4.56's and a Detroit locker
The lift is mostly Rusty's Off Road stuff, the rear is spring over.
BPI Front winch bumper sprayed with Line-X

It's been mostly a trail rig/3rd vehicle for us, but I wouldn't hesitate to drive it about anywhere. It'll run 85 down the interstate with no problems. My wife can even drive it. It starts everytime even after sitting for months. A few of you have seen it it out. It performs better on the trail than I am a driver.

The AC needs to be recharged. It has been converted over to R134A. It blows semi cool, but nothing like it used to. It also has a little bit of blowby. This is pretty common on these motors. It doesn't do it bad enough to ever need to have oil added, but I would probably go and add a catch can, I just never got around to it. The passenger side window wants to come off of whatever holds it if you roll it down more than 3/4's the way. It needs a passenger side taillight. It could really use a cleaning since it has spent so much of the last few years sitting. I'm going to try and clean it up some if I get a chance.

IMG_3303.jpg

IMG_6606.jpg

144635146sFAshs_ph.jpg

96067001.jpg

96067003_otVDN4Dl_DSC_3701_adj.jpg

96067008_j2mPDmWm_DSC_3705_adj.jpg

96067010_YnMkL1GR_DSC_3707_adj.jpg

96067012_RKJqpsKJ_DSC_3708_adj.jpg