• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

33's on 3.5RE lift?

price650

NAXJA Forum User
Ok guys I realy hate to make my first thread on here a newbie :doh: "are these here tires gonna fit" one.... but i need suggestions im fairly new to lifting/tire set ups.
what i have
rubicon express 3.5 sets about 4 i came across a good deal on a set of cooper ST 33x12.50r15s. I am currently running, 235/75r15 cooper STT's

so will they fit without many problems on a set of soft 8's and Rusty's Offroad flares are definately in the future.
i realy want a set of 32x11.5 but dont have the cash right now
also please recommend a backspacing on the wheels.

thank you in advance

I am not sure on the backspacing. I think you need something like 4.75", but I can't remember for sure. As far as tire dia. with that lift, it will fit with some trimming. I have the RE 3.5 with a bastard leaf pack and MJ shackles. The tires are 33x10.50x15 BFGs and they rub at full stuff.

You will have to bumpstop quite a bit front and rear, or bumpstop a bit and trim a bit. I have re 4.5 33x12.5x15 coop stt's I bumpstopped the rear until about a 1/2 inch of the rear flares at full stuff, and trimmed to the body line in the front, re installed the stock flares higher up and bump stopped the front to the flares. IIRC I have 3.5 backspaced steelies

I bought my Soft 8's from SummitRacing.com and they came in two days after ordering, and were the cheapest price I found. Only 11 bucks for handling, and no shipping.