• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

just another poopbox making its way to 1tons. " project neglected"

616_97xj

NAXJA Forum User
Well, im a noob here on NAXJA. so please direct me to the right place if im ever in the wrong!

suppose id start a build thread.

little back ground - Im a 24 year old punk from west michigan. I love XJs, ive owned 2. My first was a 95, got it bone stock. Its life was ended due to more then typical Michigan rust and negligence. I learned alot from that old gal. she died happy on 4.5" and 33s with 280 on the clock. She was my DD weekend warrior.

24_zpsbnqtnehy.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

The old gal on the right.

After she passed, I got out of the jeep life for a bit and went back to the gas mileage phase. having a 30 mile round trip to work and back, making what felt like pennies on the dollar. I ended up with a honda :doh:

About a year later - I ran into a situation. Or rather my buddy did, and he was strapped for cash. He had a 97 xj sitting in his garage that id been helping him build over the past 2 year(was extremely slow going). we had started installing a 4.5" lift on it, started 2x6 tube rockers, removable doors, and never finished a single project on it. You probably guessed right - it ended up in my possession. looking like this.

4_zpsxekdkgzl.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

7_zpsz2mchbu6.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

8_zpstbm0cbii.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

so my first project was getting some floor board work done. I failed to get many pictures of this, but im sure many of you know what its like, ooh it was a joy. - this is when i still had a crummy HF flux welder.

10_zpsefiyjd6d.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

2_zpsucy3flhm.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

53_zpsohbjhjox.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Re: just another shitbox making its way to 1tons. " project neglected"