• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

cleghorn report

explorerxj

NAXJA Forum User
hey everybody if you went to cleghorn today, I think you all saw a white xj with broken headlamb and grill that was me, i got headed on by a motor cycle and i have to gave him a ride to the fire station , it was a nasty cut , his knee broke my headlamb he lost alot of blood but he was ok ,, i hope , his bike broke , what a bummm but everyone was ok, this is my first time out there and this is happining , i don't know if i should go back there again anytimes soon

Damn! I am glad he and you are OK.

What the story? Was it his fault? If so, don't worry too much about it being bad luck on your part. Don't let it keep you away from trails.....

well he took the turn way too fast, atleast he admided and he was drinking too, i came to a complete stopped , and he slam into me, but he was a cool guy thou

Hey Man, I saw you coming back with your fornt headlight all mashed up...sucks, You have a good looking rig!

explorerxj said:
well he took the turn way too fast, atleast he admided and he was drinking too, i came to a complete stopped , and he slam into me, but he was a cool guy thou

He is lucky. I have nothing against motorcycle riders, but there is a large portion of those guys that go crazy on the trails. They tear the road up more than any Jeep or 4WD I have seen, and they are not as patient or as friendly as most off-roaders... I know not all riders or wheelers are the same.

Like I said earlier, I am glad averyone is OK.