• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

I need info on XJ V8 swap

ripper350XJ

NAXJA Forum User
:shiver: Hey guys I'm new to the fourm, I live in Alaska and will be moving to Hawaii this coming March so I have to get this done. I am currently working on an 86 xj I just bought. I have a 350 TBI out of a 1990 K1500 chevy that I am swaping along with a SM465/205. I already have the motor/fuel injection system, painless harness, and advanced adapters motor mounts. I'm pretty much just looking for any suggestions, helpful pictures, and/or treads to refer me to. Thanks

ask MR. overkill. You can find posts about him in the socal section. His junk has a 350 in it.

There are number of posts in modified and advanced engineering regarding Chevy engine installs. Search!
Try "Chevy v8", as a starter.

Hi: If you do a search here in the enormous NAXJA archives there is much information to be gleaned on your engine swap includeing the Chevy 350 V-8 fuel injection option to lesser complex and less expensive simpler swaps-Good luck-

Old engine (very underpowered )1984 XJ 2.8 liter engine-rebuilt at least two times before I found the Chevy V-8 5.7 liter as a cost-efficent and easy option,... was,blown(..free..)
1995 Chevrolet 350 V-8 LT1 5.7 liter (carbureted ) ($800.00 crate engine)+ Chev-Delco 200 amp alternator + Be Cool aluminum radiator ($500.00 )
700R-4 trans($200.00) with ye ole Ford Bronco Dana 20 transfer case($200.00) with 1996 Ford 8.8 rear axle($500.00)