• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Wood?

Prepmech

NAXJA Member #981
Is there still a restriction on moving wood between counties because of the emerald ash borer?

Do we need to find a local source for firewood or can we bring our own?

I have 100 cut off 2 X 4s about 10" long, I will be bringing them.

Rev lives close to John LL, he can go get the 'woodbox', that way it won't be in MY garage for 8 months...

Is there still a restriction on moving wood between counties because of the emerald ash borer?

Do we need to find a local source for firewood or can we bring our own?

there are still restrictions in a lot of counties. i'm no expert, but i think you can transport fire wood as long as you are not bringing it from a quarantined county. if you are in a quarantined county, i think you may be able to transport pine only.

also, any fire wood from Indiana is not supposed to be taken out of the state...

P 'in a recently-quarantined county' Main

I do have a couple boxes and bins full of my shop scrap. I may put some oak veneer on a few steel plates, just to keep the board breakers on their toes :D

I also have some old license plate that wound up in my heep at Moab, and some '09 Hawaii calendars that Rev needs to get from me, too.

All I ask in return is at least one drunk dial.

I do have a couple boxes and bins full of my shop scrap. I may put some oak veneer on a few steel plates, just to keep the board breakers on their toes :D

I also have some old license plate that wound up in my heep at Moab, and some '09 Hawaii calendars that Rev needs to get from me, too.

All I ask in return is at least one drunk dial.