• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

First aid kits

hollywood32

NAXJA Forum User
As has been discussed before most first aid kits are lacking for severe traumas that we might experience out on the Trail.

I've been looking for more of a Trauma Kit and wanted to get some of your opinions.

I've found a couple of examples online.

http://www.afmo.com/Tactical_Trauma_Kit_3_FA138_p/210-00061.htm

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/t...=froogle&cm_pla=1510103&cm_ite=0053143518345a

Anybody using something like these? Have some better recommendations?

I've also started to study for my Ham license.

I used to be an EMT. Those are decent kits, however they are much more expensive than peicing together a kit of your own. Also, they contain some equipment that unless you have training using are completely useless. I'll inventory my trauma kit later today and try to get some pics up of what I'm talking about.

Last edited:
Maybe create a list of what people should have in their kits as well

that would be good since i have yet to put one together cause i dont know what i should grab lol

10-4, will do. On a legal note: This list is being provided as a documentation of what my personal trauma kit contains. In no way is this list all-encompassing and is being posted for your review only. I will try to find a decent list published by an EMS authority to post up here, but will not create a "you should carry this" list of my own. In no way should this list be considered medical advice. Have to keep my butt covered by good samaritan laws.

Duct tape, superglue, jb weld, tie wire, zip ties?? Fixes jeep and severed limbs......

I agree that those look nice and that there are stuff in them that if u dont know how to use them are worthless etc.