• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

1st Annual NWC Scratch & Dent

IXNAYXJ

NAXJA Forum User
What a great event! Despite a smaller than anticipated turnout and mediocre weather, we had an absolute blast! Big thanks to Michael for putting this all together, and paying for it out of his own pockets. I know our entry fees didn't cover the whole cost, so thanks again! Maybe we could use up some of our surplus chapter money reimbursing him...?

Anyway, the RTI ramp was a really cool portion, something I've never done before. Along with some great pictures and some impressive numbers, it was a great catalyst for conversation about different set-ups. So, without further ado, here are the scores listed in no particular order. Highest numbers in red, lowest in purple, and the scores themselves are listed in order of: Front Driver, Front Passenger, and Reverse Driver.

MetalTrasher: 666-----721-----NA

2xtreme: 706-----711-----898

IXNAYXJ: 948-----884-----967

CanMan: 874-----785-----829

RubiKid95: 800-----785-----800

pSYChedXJ: 849-----824-----869

adamusmc: 1125-----928-----967

Slacker87XJ: 765-----765-----864

XJourney: 953-----972-----902

Candlepwr: We couldn't see the ramp; it was too bright. Well, not really: 824-----829-----834

Ack's ZJ: 791-----NA-----924

In addition to our group, we had a few inquisitive SUV owners drive by...and get conned into trying the ramp. Coolest of the bunch was the owner of a gold colored Mercedes ML500. I warned him he was about to hit his front air-dam/valance thing on the ramp and he said, "Ah, whatever. How much higher can I go?" Awesome!

Xterra 3": 565

L-R Disco II: 535