• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

lift quality, and popularity

01jeeper

NAXJA Forum User
First off, thanks to everybody who helped me on the sand questions. I am new to the message board, and i think its great. Now here comes another question, as i read through all of the hundreds of threads, i see many questions about lift kits. Every one i see is posting the brand names, from RUSTYS, ROUGH COUNTRY, RUBICON EXPRESS, OLD MAN EMU, BUDGET BOOST, ETC. However i never hear anything about SKY JACKER. When ever i open up a mag, or get a jeep catalog, i almost always see a very large section of nothing but SKY JACKER. Why is this, is sky jacker crap? or is it to expensive for the product. Does anybody know about the ride quality of the 3 inch lift, cause i really want to lift my 2001 sport, but i dont want to regret later, i just want to find the best parts that i can, not something i will have to replace in a year or two. I always seem to think that there kits appear to be complete, and i have never herd any problems of people trying to talk to one of there reps. All i really want to go is 3-4 inches, i am only looking for 31's. its also a daily driver. Thanks for your help - tom