• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

XJ performance upgrades?

yea thatll work as a really good air dam in an intake which you are trying to make more free flowing.

please do your jeep a favor and save things like this for hondas

LOL I wasnt going to buy it I was looking online and came across that site and had no clue if it worked.

Im new to moding a Jeep well hell any car this is my first. Im looking for tips, I wanted to do intake, chip, exhuast for now

intake/exhaust are good first upgrades, beyond that searching will be your friend and your flame suit, welcome to the boards man

Welcome to the boards.

My suggestion is to stay far away from Jet chips. I ran one for a day and it nearly fried my computer, it made all my sensors go nutty. I've heard other horror stories with them too.

If I were you, I'd start with a bored out throttle body, and a cat-back kit.

First things first - what year are you working with (it makes a difference,) and what is your plan? Doing a performance buildup as a batch of discrete mods can work (you tackle the project stepwise,) but if you're not working toward an ultimate goal, you're not really going to get anywhere. Besides, if you don't know where you're going, how will you know when you get there?

A bored throttle body is mainly going to show as crisper part-throttle response - in the case of both RENIX (1987-1990) and HO (1991-2001,) the OEM throttle body can support maximum airflow rates for the production engine, and even all but the most exotic strokers.