• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

OME lift done YEAH. Now just 2 more q's.

540ismiley

NAXJA Forum User
I got it on. I did i did.

A friend of my dad's and I put my OME lift on this weekend. We stared saturday at 2pm and went to 1am the following morning. I have never done any work on a car before. That was alot of fun. i learned alot.
I was wondering if I should get brake lines for the rear? I plan to go wheeling with it of course. if so how much should I do? It has a 2.5 inch lift on it.

Also i was wondering about swaybar disc. i want to get some. but, is this just something i Would use only on the trails?
thanks for all the help. this setup rides awsome.

josh
OME 2.5 lift
1997 xj se

Congrats on you first lift, expect to do many more if you're anything like the rest of us ;) :rolleyes: :D

At 2.5" you won't need a new brakeline, I was pushing it a little at 4", but you should be fine.

Swaybar disconnects....only used offroad, and save yourself the trouble and throw down for JKS's the first time around. HTH

Ary

ditto what ary said. i have the OME and boost and needed to extend the rear line, but at 2.5" you should be ok. GO with JKS disco's

IF you have the money, buy a set of extended stainless steel braided lines otherwise dont worry about it. That way you have longer brakelines for when you go bigger, and yes you will go bigger;) and also the stainless steel braid keeps the rubber of the hose from swelling when under pressure which makes the brake petal feel more firm.